Graduate Program Coordinators

Every graduate program within the Nathan Weiss Graduate College has a designated program coordinator who is available for academic advisement.  Please view the roster below.

Academic Program Program Coordinator Email Phone Office Location
Accounting (M.S.) Dr. Veysel Yucetepe vyucetep@kean.edu (908) 737-4762 GL 226
Alternate Route P-3 Elizabeth Satchell esatchel@kean.edu (908) 737-3811 HH 407
Applied Behavior Analysis: Autism and Developmental Disabilities (Post-Master's Certification) Dr. John C. Burke jburke@kean.edu (908) 737-3849 HH 310
Biotechnology (M.S.) Dr. Salvatore Coniglio coniglsa@kean.edu (908) 737-7216 STEM 518B
Business Administration (M.B.A.) Dr. Veysel Yucetepe vyucetep@kean.edu (908) 737-4762 GL 226
Combined School and Clinical Psychology (Psy.D.) Dr. Jennifer Block- Lerner jlerner@kean.edu (908) 737-5864 EC 125
Communication Studies (M.A., Post-Bac Certificates) Dr. Wenli Yuan wyuan@kean.edu (908) 737-0471 CAS 426
Computer Information Systems (M.S.) Dr. Jing-Chiou Liou jliou@kean.edu (908) 737-6154 NAAB 219
Counselor Education (M.A., Certification, Non-degree) Dr. J. Barry Mascari jmascari@kean.edu (908) 737-5954 EC 307
Criminal Justice (M.A.) Dr. Pat McManimon pmcmanim@kean.edu (908) 737-4309 W 305E
Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT) Dr. Shannon Clifford cliffosh@kean.edu (908) 737-5998 EC 213B
Early Childhood Education (M.A., Certification) Dr. Jennifer Chen jchen@kean.edu (908) 737-3809 HH 419
Educational Administration (M.A., Certification) Dr. Steven LoCascio locascst@kean.edu (908) 737-5977 EC 205E
Educational Leadership (Ed.D.) Dr. Soundaram Ramaswami sramaswa@kean.edu (908) 737-5979 EC 205J
Educational Psychology (M.A.) Dr. Jennifer Block-Lerner jlerner@kean.edu (908) 737-5863 EC 125
English Writing Studies (M.A.) Ms. Kimberly Kiefer kikiefer@kean.edu (908) 737-0410 CAS 314
Exercise Science (M.S.) Dr. Walter Andzel wandzel@kean.edu (908) 737-0662 D 216
Fine Arts Education (M.A.) Dr. Joseph Amorino jamorino@kean.edu (908) 737-4403 VE 430
Forensic Psychology (M.A.) Dr. Richard Conti rconti@kean.edu (908) 737-5883 EC 230C
Hindi and Urdu Language Pedagogy (M.A.) Ms. Janis Jensen jjensen@kean.edu (908) 737-0552 J 305
Holocaust and Genocide Studies (M.A.) Dr. Dennis Klein dklein@kean.edu (908) 737-0256 T 117F
Instruction & Curriculum – Bilingual/Bicultural Education (M.A., Certification) Dr. Gail Verdi gverdi@kean.edu (908) 737-3908 J 330G
Instruction & Curriculum – Teaching English as a Second Language (M.A., Certification, Non-degree) Dr. Michael Searson msearson@kean.edu (908) 737-0556 J 305D
Learning Disabilities Teacher Consultant (Certification) Dr. Donna Strigari dstrigar@kean.edu (908) 737-3844 HH 311
Marriage and Family Therapy (Professional Diploma) Dr. Muriel Singer msinger@kean.edu (908) 737-5886 EC 232B
Nursing (M.S.N. and Certification) School of Nursing nursing@kean.edu (908) 737-6210  
Nursing (Ph.D.) School of Nursing nursing@kean.edu (908) 737-6210  
Occupational Therapy (M.S.) Mariann E. Moran ot@kean.edu (908) 737-5850 EC 226B
Psychology – Human Behavior and Organizational Psychology (M.A.) Prof. Linda Symanski lsymansk@kean.edu (908) 737-5888 EC 232D
Psychology – Psychological Services (M.A.) Dr. Muriel Singer msinger@kean.edu (908) 737-5886 EC 232B
Public Administration (M.P.A.) Dr. Patricia Moore pmoore@kean.edu (908) 737-4314 W 311
Public Administration – Health Services Administration (M.P.A.) Dr. Armine Lulejian alulejia@kean.edu (908) 737-4313 W 311
Public Administration – Nonprofit Management (M.P.A.) Dr. Patricia Moore pmoore@kean.edu (908) 737-4314 W 311
Reading Specialization (M.A., Certification) Dr. Diane Tracey dtracey@kean.edu (908) 737-3944 J 205
School Psychology (Professional Diploma) Dr. Adriene Garro agarro@kean.edu (908) 737-5876 EC 125
Social Work (M.S.W.) Dr. Josephine Norward jnorward@kean.edu (908) 737-4033 J 304D
Special Education (M.A., Certification) Dr. Beverly Kling bkling@kean.edu (908) 737-3845 HH 312
Speech-Language Pathology Doctorate (SLPD) Dr. Mahchid Namazi mnamazi@kean.edu (908)737-5804 EC 106B
Speech-Language Pathology (M.A.) Dr. Joanne Cascia
Dr. Susan Mandel
gradcoordinatorcdd
@kean.edu
(908) 737-5822 EC 104J
Speech-Language Pathology Pre-Professional Program Dr. Karen Kushla kkushla@kean.edu (908) 737-5824 EC 104G
Teaching Holocaust and Prejudice Reduction (Post-Bac. Certificate) Ms. Janice Kroposky jkroposk@kean.edu (908) 737-4633 L 206B

Office Locations Legend

CAS - Center for Academic Success
D - Downs Hall

EC - East Campus
HH - Hennings Hall
J - Hutchinson Hall
Kean Ocean - Kean Ocean Gateway Building (Located on the grounds of Ocean County College)
STEM - Center for Science, Technology and Mathematics
T - Townsend Hall
VE- Vaugn Eames Building

W - Willis Hall

Updated 9/1/15