Graduate Faculty

Frank Argote-Freyre
Ph.D. Professor of History; Latin America
fargotef@kean.edu
Frank Esposito
Ph.D. Professor of History; Native American
fesposit@kean.edu
Sue Gronewold
PhD. Professor of History; world history, Asia
sgronewo@kean.edu
Ruth Griffith
PhD. Professor of English; Ukraine and East Europe
rgriffit@keakn.edu
Gilbert Kahn
PhD. Professor of Political Science; Middle East, Antisemitism
gkahn@kean.edu
Dennis Klein, Program Director
Ph.D. Professor of History; Jewish studies , Holocaust
dklein@kean.edu
Janice Kroposky Mahgs '10
Acting Director, Holocaust Resource Center; teacher education
jkroposk@kean.edu
 
Gary Kulhanjian
EdS. History; Middle East, Turkey-Armenia
kulhanj@kean.edu
 
Sidney Langer
Ph.D. Professor of Sociology; extreme situations
slanger@kean.edu 
C.Brid Nicholson
Ph.D. Professor of History; Irish famine
cnichols@kean.edu 
Abigail Perkiss
Ph.D., J.D. Professor of History; African and African-American
aperkiss@kean.edu 
Brian Regal
PhD. Professor of History; history of science
bregal@kean.edu
Davida Schuman
Ph.D. Professor of Special Education; education strategies
dschuman@kean.edu 
Carole Shaffer-Koros
Ph.D. Professor Emerita of English; literature and film
ckoros@kean.edu
Robert Sitelman
Ph.D. Professor of Philosophy; theology and law
rsitelma@kean.edu
Melody Toby
PhD. Professor of Sociology; religion
mtoby@kean.edu
Bernard Weinstein
Ph.D. Professor Emeritus of English and founding director the Masters of Arts in Holocaust and Genocide Studies at Kean University